Please enable Javascript to experience full features

Patient Resources

General Health Information:
Better Health Channel 
[Victorian State Health Department] www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au

Cancer & Oncology:
Anti Cancer Council of Victoria www.cancervic.org.au
Cancer Australia [Australian Government]   www.canceraustralia.gov.au

Arthritis Information:
Arthritis Foundation of Australia www.arthritisaustralia.com.au

Asthma Information:
National Asthma Council Australia www.nationalasthma.org.au

Mental Health Information:
Beyond Blue; The National Depression Initiative  www.beyondblue.org.au
Mental Health Foundation www.mentalhealthvic.org.au

Blue Pages [Depression & Mental Health Resource] www.bluepages.anu.edu.au
Black Dog Institute [Mental Health Support] www.blackdoginstitute.org.au

Diabetes Information:
Diabetes Australia www.diabetesaustralia.com.au

Hospital Networks:
Eastern Health www.easternhealth.org.au
Southern Health http://www.monashhealth.org

Immunisation Info:
Immunise Australia www.immunise.health.gov.au

Medical Complaints:
Health Services Commission of Australia www.health.vic.gov.au/hsc/complaint.htm

Childrens Health Info:

australia.gov.au/topics/health-and-safety/childrens-health

Kids Healthline www.kidshealth.com.au

Royal Childrens Hospital www.rch.org.au
Monash Childrens www.monashchildrens.org.au

Cardiovascular Information:
National Heart Foundation www.heartfoundation.org.au

Parkinson’s Disease Info:
Parkinson’s Australia Inc. www.parkinsons.org.au

Quitting Smoking Infoline:
Quit www.quit.org.au

Epilepsy Info:
Epilepsy Foundation of Australia www.epinet.org.au
Epilepsy Action www.epilepsy.org.au

Womens Health Info:
Jean Hailes [Womens Health Information] www.jeanhailes.org.au
Papscreen Victoria www.papscreen.org.au
National cervical Screening Program www.cancerscreening.gov.au/internet/screening/publishing.nsf/Content/cervical

Gastroenterological Info:
Gastroenterological Society of Australia www.gesa.org.au
The Gut Foundation www.gutfoundation.com

Sexual Health Info:
Melbourne Sexual Health centre www.mshc.org.au

Miscellaneous:
NCAM [National Centre for Complimentary & Alternative Medicine] www.nccam.nih.gov

World Health Organisation http://www.who.int/en/
Pleural Mesothelioma www.pleuralmesothelioma.com
Nutrition Australia www.nutritionaustralia.org
Headache Australia www.headacheaustralia.org.au
Centrelink www.centrelink.com.au
National Health & Medical Research Council www.nhmrc.gov.au
Domestic Violence Resource Centre http://www.dvrcv.org.au/

Health Insite
Commonwealth Carelink Centre www.commcarelink.health.gov.au
Australian Medical Association www.ama.com.au

Travel Info:
Smart Traveller www.smartraveller.gov.au

Osteoporosis Info:
Osteoporosis Australia www.osteoporosis.org.au

Coeliacs Disease Info:
Coeliac Society of Australia www.coeliac.org.au